Preggo Health Nut

Pregnant and fit is not an oxymoron.. its possible!

Two Weeks Postpartum

on March 12, 2013

Wow the time is flying by! Here I am at just over two weeks postpartum, and I feel like I just had her yesterday!! Anyway, so as far as progress… I am down to about 135 now, only about 10 more pounds to go to be at my normal weight! I can definitely say eating right and exercising has made a HUGE difference. Breast feeding has helped to shed the weight but, I breastfed both my boys and the weight never came off this quickly! It’s amazing how diet and exercise can impact your pregnancy so much!

So, this week since I am feeling amazing and every article I have read has said that if you had a vaginal delivery without complications and you feel up to it, starting a light exercise plan is ok (check out this article from Mayo Clinic).. I am definitely feeling up to it so, today I started back into it! I just did a few pop Pilates videos, about 30 mins worth. And hoping to do the treadmill tomorrow (just walking for 30- 45 mins or so). I am still staying away from abdominal workouts because after I had Titus I jumped into working out too quickly and I think it caused the umbilical hernia I currently have :(. So, my goal is to do 3-4 days a week of light aerobic and strength training exercises, and gradually increase the intensity and resistance over time. πŸ™‚

Hope you all are having a great week! And I’ll keep updating on how the post partum working out is going!

2 responses to “Two Weeks Postpartum

  1. Bethany says:

    You are a strong mama! Keep up the good work Candace πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

