Preggo Health Nut

Pregnant and fit is not an oxymoron.. its possible!

Welcome to the Beginning of the End!

on December 8, 2012

I am officially in my 3rd trimester! So crazy, time is flying by so fast this pregnancy! Only 12 more weeks until my due date! This past week I had to have a second ultrasound done to make sure the placenta moved up (it was too low and if it hadn’t moved up I wouldn’t have been able to deliver naturally). It did in fact move up, I got to see my little beauty’s adorable little face again, and the ultrasound tech assured me that she is 110% positive the baby is a girl! So if this baby comes out a boy… That ultrasound tech is going to have some serious explaining to do ;)!

I also had my regular check up this week.. including the glucose tolerance test (yuck!). Everything seemed to go fine, I’ll find out in a few days if I need to do more testing or I am in the clear (I haven’t been diagnosed with Gestational Diabetes with my previous pregnancies.. but you never know!). If anyone who reads this is diagnosed with GDM, luckily, I am just about to finish up a course on nutrition while having GDM so, I will try to get a post up with information on how to adjust your diet etc! This is my last week of school, so I am hoping over the break I will be able to get some good informational posts up for those who are interested in learning more about nutrition, metabolism, etc! Anyway, beside the GDM test… my appointment went great! I am right on track as far as weight gain and the baby’s heart beat was around 130 BPM. I’ve been having some pelvic pain (which wasn’t this bad with other pregnancies) but my doctor assured me that it is completely normal :). Always good news to hear!

As far as eating right and exercise go, this week has been a pretty good week so far. I have gotten in 3 workouts and hope to get in at least one more today or tomorrow. I’m feeling pretty great besides the pelvic discomfort. I have been eating fairly well. Our family is pretty good at incorporating fruits and veggies into every meal, and I always include some kind of grain. My boys even like to eat the stuff we eat, in fact Corbs told me on his birthday that since he is five now, he is going to listen to us more and eat lots of fruits and veggies! So, everything we eat, he asks.. does this have vegetables in it? And if it doesn’t he asks me to put some in! Too cute! When your kiddos like to eat healthy, it helps to keep you on track with eating healthy!

Hope all is going well with all of you! And always remember, if you fall off track its ok! Just get back up and start from where you left off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

