Preggo Health Nut

Pregnant and fit is not an oxymoron.. its possible!

Nearing the End of the 2nd Trimester

on October 29, 2012

Hello all! Sorry, again (for like the 5th time) for the long break between posts… we had a family vacation to Manasota Keys, Florida this past week and I just didn’t get around to posting while I was enjoying the gorgeous beach right outside our door ;). Anyway, since we were on vacay this past week… I did HORRIBLE as far as exercise and eating right! We did do a lot of walking around and I did a few sets of lunges, push-ups, and triceps dips one day. And I wouldn’t say we ate entirely horrible, but we did have dessert pretty much everyday and I think I got a pastry from starbucks at least 5 times this week! We did eat lots of veggies and fruits though. So, anyway… hoping to get back into the grind of things this week! As you can see (and hopefully use to stay motivated) things happen and so sometimes you get out of routine but just keep on doing what you can when you can, and you’ll be ok!

So, update.. I am currently in my 6 month of pregnancy! I feel like this time its going by way faster than it did the other two times! I’m still feeling great, and progressing nicely. I did find out at my last doctor appt that I have an umbilical hernia 😦 . So basically, a piece of my intestines got stuck where my belly button is and pushes outward (yuck!). It doesn’t hurt and isn’t causing any problems (besides my obnoxiously large protruding belly button). I will just have to get surgery after I have the baby to put it back into place (unless it moves back on its own… here’s to hoping)! Also, at my last ultrasound appt they noticed that my placenta is slightly low lying and so I will have to get another ultrasound at like 30 weeks to make sure it has moved up… oh darn, I HAVE to have another ultrasound and see my sweet little baby girl again ;)! This little girl is extremely active! She moves or has hiccups constantly! I’m not complaining, I love to feel her moving around but, I just hope this isn’t a glimpse into how she’ll be when she’s out!

Anyway, that is all for now. Hoping to get back on track this week with exercising and eating right! Hope you all are doing great and hoping to find time to put some great nutritional information I have learned on here soon! Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

