Preggo Health Nut

Pregnant and fit is not an oxymoron.. its possible!

My Doc Appt!

on September 24, 2012

I just realized that I never put an update after I had my first doctor appointment! Whoops… pregnancy brain! Anyway, I had my first appointment a couple weeks ago (during my short hiatus), and it went really well! I love my new doctors office (although I am very sad to leave my old one!), but Dr Donnelly (my new dr) is awesome! I love her already! She has the same birth philosophy as I do.. which is to go as far as possible in labor without drugs but have them available if needed (or wanted). With both my boys I waited for a significant amount of time before getting the epidural, Corbs I went until I was 7 cm and Titus I went until 6-7 cm… Ty was a bit more painful in my back since he was sunnyside up!

Anyway, at the appointment I got to hear the little heart beat (160 bpm) and my doctor told me that everything was measuring right on schedule. My official due date is March 3rd 2013. And we have an ultrasound appointment for October 4th, where we will get to find out the gender! I’m slightly nervous for this because since I have two boys.. there seems to be a high expectation for a girl (in me and those around me)- so, I am fully expecting to see a boy.. so I don’t feel disappointed if its not a girl! But, we’ll see!! I will post an update once we know! Oh, and with all the exercising and eating (mostly) right- I am right on with weight gain as well πŸ™‚ Yay! I might try to do a post with belly pics so far… we’ll see though πŸ™‚ Hope you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

